Davido Makes ‘Timeless’ Comeback With New Album

Music Studio

International superstar DAVIDO has released his highly anticipated fourth studio album ‘TIMELESS’ via Columbia Records.

‘TIMELESS’ sees Davido bring together the sounds that have shaped his 11-year career so far. While homing in on his Afrobeats foundations with tracks such as “Feel”, “Godfather” and “Precision”; childhood influences of R&B and Rap can be heard across “In The Garden Ft. Morravey”, “Bop Ft. Dexta Daps and “U (Juju) Ft. Skepta”; and with nods to Amapiano on “Unavailable Ft. Musa Keys” and hit single “Champion Sound Ft. Focalistic”. Other features across the 17-track project include Angelique Kidjo, Asake, The Cavemen and Logos Olori.

For the Platinum selling, multi-award-winning star ‘TIMELESS’ is his first studio release since his critically acclaimed 2020 project ‘A Better Time’. Meanwhile, Davido has continued to deliver hit singles. 2021 saw star collaborations including his remix of Focalistic’s breakthrough Amapiano single “Ke Star”, as well as Afrobeat anthem “High” with Adekunle Gold. 2022 was an even more momentous year with singles “WATAWI”, “Electricity” “Stand Strong (9+)” and Davido’s feature across the lead single from the FIFA Official World Cup Soundtrack, “Hayya Hayya (Better Together)”, which he performed at the closing ceremony.

Davido describes ‘TIMELESS’ as:

“Timeless is a body of work that goes beyond fashion and trends it’s an authentic body of work that remains true to my core as an artist- using my music to bring joy to my fans across the world. The songs you hear today will be just as relevant tomorrow, that’s why it’s TIMELESS.”


Last week Davido also announced, ‘A Timeless Night With Davido,’ a one off show in London’s iconic venue KOKO on the 5th April.  This intimate and special event will be a chance for fans to see Davido like they never have before. Performing with The Composerz this will be fans first chance to see Davido perform tracks from his ‘Timeless’ album live. Alongside this London show Davido has also announced a homecoming event in Lagos.

Tracklisting below:

  1. Over Dem
  2. Feel
  3. In The Garden Ft. Morravey
  4. Godfather
  5. Unavailable Ft. Musa Keys
  6. Bop Ft. Dexta Daps
  7. E Pain Me
  8. Away
  9. Precision
  10. Kante Ft. Fave
  11. Na Money Ft. The Cavemen & Angelique Kidjo
  12. U (Juju) Ft. Skepta
  13. No Competition Ft. Asake
  14. Picasso Ft. Logos Olori
  15. For The Road
  16. LCND
  17. Champion Sound Ft. Focalistic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *